Class IITerminated in FDA datasetRecall initiated Jun 13, 2025

Crown Point Shelled Edamame, net wt. 22lbs.

Recalling firm: Alpine Food DIstributing, Inc

Why it was recalled

Label declares Shelled Edamame but does not specify or declare soy.

Historical recall record. This is not a new recall announcement. “Terminated” describes the FDA recall process; it does not certify that an individual package is safe. FDA termination date: Sep 11, 2025.

Check your package

Compare the exact product and package details with the label you have.

ProductCrown Point Shelled Edamame, net wt. 22lbs. UPC 813973 01840 4. Product is packaged in carton box with poly liner. Distributed by Alpine Foods Distributing Inc. Milwaukie, OR. Product of China.
Package size22lbs
UPC813973018404

FDA code information

TH3126AF-PO318534-Lot YF24106 TH3193AF-PO323955-Lot YF24289 TH3215AF-PO327107-Lot YF25036

Match the product, package size, and code together. A missing match does not guarantee safety.

Full FDA record and distribution details

Original product description

Crown Point Shelled Edamame, net wt. 22lbs. UPC 813973 01840 4. Product is packaged in carton box with poly liner. Distributed by Alpine Foods Distributing Inc. Milwaukie, OR. Product of China.

Extracted codes and context

TypeCode / valueContext
UPC813973018404Crown Point Shelled Edamame, net wt. 22lbs. UPC 813973 01840 4. Product is packaged in carton box with poly liner. Distributed by Alpine Foods Distributing Inc. Milwaukie, OR. Produc

Original FDA recall reason

Label declares Shelled Edamame but does not specify or declare soy.

Recall details

Recall number
H-0320-2025
Event ID
97082
FDA status
Terminated
Initiated
Jun 13, 2025
Reported
Jul 16, 2025
Classified
Jul 22, 2025
Terminated
Sep 11, 2025
Quantity
1046 cases (22lb. per case)
Location
Milwaukie, OR, United States
Initiation type
Voluntary: Firm initiated
Notification
Two or more of the following: Email, Fax, Letter, Press Release, Telephone, Visit

Where it was distributed

Distributed in ID, CA, OR, and WA.

FDA source record · H-0320-2025

Data updated September 16, 2026. View official FDA data ↗

Follow official FDA and manufacturer guidance.